The Senior High School Department of the University of Negros Occidental-Recoletos (UNO-R) in Bacolod City has recognized a total of 689 Grade 12 students who are graduates of Academic Year 2020 to 2021 in virtual rites held on May 29. The celebration started with a thanksgiving mass at the Oratory of Saint Nicholas of Tolentine presided by Rev. Fr. Jose Alden Alipin, OAR, vice president for academics. It was attended by the top five students of every strand. In his homily, Alipin stressed that despite the difficulties of virtual classes, students still learned something concrete and positive. “We all have the reasons to be grateful because you survived the storm,” he added. The commencement exercise was streamed via Facebook specifically on the Heart Media Productions page. Among the 689 graduating students, Hazel Lorraine Herida of Accountancy Business and Management (ABM) Strand topped the batch along with 16 first honors, 119-second honors, and 49 with honors. Graduating students were also recognized with special, non-academic, and loyalty awards. /PR (News from Sunstar Bacolod, June 2, 2021)


Sixteen Finished as First Honors during the 4th Commencement Exercises of the UNO-R Integrated School (Grades 11-12) held last May 29, 2021. Graduated as First Honors were Hazel Lorraine G. Herida (ABM); Angel John M. Dungca (ABM); Justin John M. Velez (STEM-EIT); Lora Mikaela C. Dela Rosa (STEM-AMH); John Lester T. Trafiero (STEM -AMH); Juliane Reyzielle S. Rivera (ABM); April Joy Ditchella (STEM-EIT); Kylene Shane B. Solis (ABM); Joshua Eian A. Sarabia (ABM); Khalil Andrei D. Develos (STEM-AMH); Janus A. Esportuno (STEM-AMH); Jenny Kate P. Servitillo (STEM-AMH); Mariel Samantha U. Aldeguer (STEM-AMH); Nicole P. Pisuena (STEM-AMH); Abbey Gale D. Cordero (STEM-AMH)and Esther Joyce M. Limbaña (HUMSS). Meanwhile, 119 finished with Second Honors and 49 with Honors.


Forty-seven Graduates were given the Loyalty Awards for having been with the UNO-R Integrated School from Kinder to Grade 12. The recipients of the 2021 Loyalty Awards are Kyara Louise R. Ababao; Rexamae Joy M. Abibuag; Azhly Marie T. Antenor; Kezia Crisna A. Aragon; Abrielle Kaye. Barayoga; Adrianne Antoinette B. Berbisco; Alessandra Marianne C. Biri; Chrystelle Rae G. Cañete; Tomas Austin E. Carcillar; Marcus Andrei Rafael Cartagena; Jef Justine N. Cataluña; Patrick Andei L. Chiong; Clint Elbe B. De Guzman; Samantha Christine G. de la Paz; Enah D. Desendario; Mark Fenando C. Engallado; R-Jhay D. Escala; April Heart Escaro; Mark James P. Fulleros; Renz Inno F. Gamboa; Charlie V. Gelotin, Jr.; Carlos Manuel O. Guimbal; Ellio Grecco C. Haro; Rowel F. Hautea, Jr.; aze Lorraine G. Herida; Rey Gerard M. Javelona; Janinna Marie C. Katipunan; Brymielette J. Ligaya; Breia Ysabel E. Lizada; Marienne Kate G. Martir; Sean Andrei M. MIag-ao; Deanna A. Miraflor; Alan Caleb S. Montelijao II; Derrick Raphael D. Montelijao; Rianne V. Noble; Alana Joy Marie Z. Padilla; Ina Ricci M. Poblador; James T. Rubin; Jane Marie P. Sarmiento; Windle Li R. Sumbillo; Ira Nichole B. Tan; Jeric Matthew L. Toquero; Juan Karlo R. Torres; Kaith Isabel E. Torres; John Lester T. Trafiero; Kryz Ezra M. Victoriano; and Christyn Beth M. Villaruz.