Seven UNO-Rians joined the other ten lay members of OAR schools in the Philippines and undergone and 10-day Comprehensive Spiritual Formation and Immersion Program (CSFIP) for OAR Schools at the Recoletos Formation Center at Mira-nila Homes, Quezon City, May 14 -24, 2019. CFSIP is a joint program of the Secretariat on Apostolate and the Recoletos Formation Center.

The 10-day formation program is a response to Decision #32 of the Life and Mission Project of the Order of Augustinian Recollects in the Province of St. Ezekiel Moreno which states that, “design and implement a comprehensive spiritual formation and immersion program for all religious and lay administrators, teachers and office staff of all our educational institutions (cf. LAMP, OAR p12).

Fray Lauro Larlar, OAR, Prior and Rector of the Recoletos Formation Center talked on Augustinian Values and Pedagogy last May 14 -17, 2019. Fray Hubert Decena, OAR, RST Professor and resident talked on the Word of God in Lectio Divina in the morning of May 18 and the lives of the Augustinian Saints on May 22 and 23. Fray Emilio Quilatan, OAR talked on Augustinian Recollect Charism: Journey through History (Augustinian Movement) on May 20, 21 and 24, 2019. In the afternoon of May 18, the participants accompanied by Fray Feliciano Campomanes, OAR visited the Fray Dionisio Selma, OAR, Prior Provincial, OAR Province of St. Ezekiel Moreno at the Provincial House and the community at the St. Ezekiel Moreno Novitiate House in Antipolo and the Regina Rosarii.

Fray Emil brought the participants to a “looking back to the Augustinian Recollection roots” through a tour around the historical roots of the OAR. Last May 21, the participants were toured around the Bulwangan Rekoletos for a close encounter with the Augustinian Recollection. The group was brought to the famous Las Pinas Bamboo Organ designed and constructed by Padre Diego Sera, Augustinian Recollect and to the Intramuros Museum, May 23.

Dr. Elmer Haro, Dr. Carmenda Leonoras, Dr. Annabee Claur, Lino Sumbillo, Harry Magluyan and Dr. Carlos Eduardo Legaspi, Jr. represented the university while the other ten are Merlyn Cuenca (San Pedro Academy – Recoletos, Caidiocan, Valencia, Neg. Or.); Ma. Nita Bolo (Colegio de Santo Thomas–Recoletos, San Carlos City, Neg. Occ.); Anna Mae Gajete (Colegio de San Nicolas de Tolentino, Talisay City, Neg. Occ.); Corazon Cosico (San Sebastian College-Recoletos, Canlubang); Ninfa Taupo, Ma. Soledad Tubay, Ana Manzano, and Melissa Puti (San Sebastian College –Recoletos de Cavite); Joydeleen Revilla and Pae Rotsen Sabayton (University of San Jose –Recoletos, Cebu); and Gilbert Plarisan (University of San Jose-Recoletos, Balamban).