The new set of Kapisanan ng mga Broadcasters sa Pilipinas- Negros Occidental Chapter had sworn into to office by Hon. Juan Orola, February 27 at the SMX Convention Center. Sworn into office are Rev. Fr. Jonas Sumagaysay – Chairman; Paul Moles – Vice Chairman; Grace Visitacion – Secretary; Nona Magbanua – Treasurer and Loel Katalbas – Auditor. UNO-R Masscomm Faculty and Station Manager of I-Fm Serafin “Jopy” Plotria, Jr., Jose Francisco Muñoz and Edgar Lucasan comprised the Standards Committee; Board of Directors are Clifford Nolido, Divine Grace Cuello; UNO-R Masscomm alumna Mary Ann Flores (BSMC, 2012), Jerry Mayodo, Jeony Bogay and Ferdinand Tan while Joy Pastoral is the executive secretary and Roberto Pabulayan is the marketing officer.