RBGS and RDO hold 2nd GEMRC

The Recoletos de Bacolod Graduate School (RBGS) and the  Research and Development Office (RDO) held the  2ND Graduate Education Multidisciplinary Research Colloquium (GEMRC) on April 9, 2022, via Zoom teleconferencing. 

The theme of the 2nd GEMRC was “Bridging Gaps: Service –learning and Community-based Research.” Silliman University Research Director, Dr. Enrique G. Oracion was the keynote speaker. 

The Program opened with the Welcome address of Rev. Fr. Don H. Besana, OAR, university president, and was followed by the introduction of the keynote speaker by the RBGS Dean, Dr. Dennis Madrigal.

The judges were Dr. Oracion; Dr. Calvin Dave Ganub; Dr. Emeliza Estimo; Dr. Ma. Cecilia Alimen; Dr. Paterno Alcartado; and Dr. Carmen Menes.  Mrs. Ma. Judy B. Legaspi, MAEd was the emcee during the opening and closing ceremonies.

The presenters during the said colloquium were Allen Jake S. Talimodao; Herbert T. Martinez;  Cecile S. Gentova;  Rev. Fr. Eric L. Legada;  Corazon T. Vecino;  Lendi Lee A. Sealmoy;  Ladie M.Ballesteros;  Brendly Ann C. Mateo;  Fr. Rooney John G. Undar, SDB;  Julde E. Dangoy; Kristen Ann G. Alegre; Remelyn E. Fillomena; Cynthia O. Jamocan;  Fr. Marlon S. Tejada; Ma. Beatriz H. Lazarte;  Christian M. Sabando;  Alvin Kris B. Alic;  Mark Joseph Reyes;  Diana B. Rodrigo;  Mary Je P. Geroso;  Erjane P. Magdato;  Jennifer S. Tumbagahan; Sharon M. Zaragoza;   Mabe G. Catalogo;  Emelito L. Valencia;  Vivian M. Magallanes; Hanna B. Gella;  Joel M. Bual; Ana T. Alcorin;  Rira O. Banusing; Cherry Belle R. Marcella;  Josefina T. Ballarta;  Adrian Lapu-os Patricio; Chona D. Jorilla; Christian James T. Perez;  Genalyn E. Gipalen;  Elnelyn C. Oberio; Joenel D. Coros;  Jan Mark S. Garcia;  Janice L. Gonzales;  and Dominique Marie L. Schulze.

                Recipient of the St. Augustine Fellowship Award (Most Outstanding Paper – Dissertation) was Dr. Joel Bual while the recipient of the St. Thomas of Villanova Fellowship Award (Most Outstanding Paper-Thesis) was Rita Banusing, MAEd.

                Named with Best Papers were Allen Jake S. Talimodao, MAED-EM (group A);  Rev. Fr. Eric L. Legada, MAGC (group B); Diana B. Rodrigo, MAEd – Math (Group C); Rev. Fr. Marlon S. Tejada, MAEd-EM (group D); Dr. Joel Bual (group E); Ana T. Alcorin, MSSW (group F); Chona D. Jorilla, MAEd-EM (group G) and Jan Mark S. Garcia, MIT (group H).

                Best Oral Presenters were  Rev. Fr. Rooney John G. Undar, SDB (group A); Brendly Ann C. Mateo, MAGC (group B);  Diana B. Rodrigo, MAEd – Math (group C); Dr. Christian Sabando (group D);  Dr. Joel Bual (group E);  Adrian Patricio, MSSW (group F); Dr. Joenel P. Coros (group G) and Jan Mark S. Garcia, MIT (group H).