COED Wins UNORSSGO Elections

College of Education Governor and CAUSA candidate Christian Miran won the seat for the UNO-R Supreme Student Government President in the UNOSSGO General Elections held Mach 07. Miran got 1387 votes over his opponent. Other winners are: Kristian Paez – Vice President and the twelve Senators are: Jane Zybel Abaja; Ed Marc Erespe; Ramon Guarra , Jr; Reynaldo Caballero, Jr.; Alyssa Zaragoza; Mary Kimberly Cagape; Ellaine Escaran; Angie Robles; Dyann Errika Garrido; Kevin Rey Peñaranda; Arfel Dago; and Stacy Laquinon. The elected governors of the different colleges are: Arvin Tan (CNMP); Audulfo Yasay (CoEd); Jerson Corugda (CAS); Bethel Joy Gaitan (CCJE); Christine Joy Dorias (IT); Leah Mangubat (CBA) and Ryan Ron Villaruel (Eng’g). The new set of officers will start their terms of office on June 2014, however, if there is an agreement, they could assume their offices by summer as transition teams.