The Recoletos de Bacolod Graduate School (RBGS) held its Recognition Ceremony on April 6, 2019, 10 am at the President’s Hall. The program started with the opening formalities. Messages were given by Dr. Dennis Madrigal; Rev. Fr. Jose Alden Alipin, OAR; and Dr. Evangeline Alo. Academic Honors and Special Awards will be given. Ruvy Tuble; Chris John Bedoria; Dr. Ricardo Paulo Yusay will deliver messages as candidates for their specific degrees of RBGS. Dr. Clarita Lacson gave the closing remarks.

The Academic awardees are “with High Academic Distinction” – Mark Ayala (MSCJ); Bedoria (MA-Guidance and Counseling) and Tuble (PhD in DvM); Academic Excellence – Daniel John Arboleda (MSPsy); Anna Maria Nanette Arriola, MD (MBA); Judy Cabansag, MD(MBA); Carmelita Calahong, MD(MBA); Maryver Cordova(PhD); Maria Anastacia de Asis, MD (MBA); Marie Arrianne Diolingo( MAEd); Melona Guitche (PhD); Joey Gumban (PhD); Ruby Mae Morante (PhD); Christine Marie Puey, MD (MBA); Lester John Quijano (MAEd); Marylou Saban (PhD); Walthauser Viaje, MD (MBA); Joy Villeran (MPAG); Michelli Mae Yusay, MD (MBA); Ricardo Paulo Yusay, MD (MBA).

Special Awardees are Shiela Marcella Villanueva – St. Augustine Fellowship Award (Best Dissertation); Bedoria – St. Thomas of Villanova Fellowship Award (Best Thesis). Outstanding Dissertations awards: Cordova, Guitche, Janette Raissa Magno and Katerese Sabrine; Outstanding Theses awards: Kareem Glade Abellar; Stephen Calixton; Fr. Ronel Gealon, OAR; and Mark Sagayno. Outstanding Project papers from MBA in Hospital Administration: Dr. Arriola; Dr. Rolando Lee; Dr. Calahong; Dr. Yusay; and Dr. Jennifer D. Souribio.

Eight Faculty advisers will also be awarded as Most Outstanding or Outstanding Research Advisers. They are Lisa Ann M. Gayoles, PhD; Noel Maranon, PhD; Adelyn Sia, PhD; Araceli Doromal, PhD; Chona Mascunana, PhD; Ma. Johanna Ann R. Bayoneta, PhD; Sharon Rose Medes, PhD; and Celo Magalanes, MAEd