Eight Graders win Journalism Contest

Eight elementary pupils won in the Division Schools Press Conference Journalism Contest held last November 3-4 at Apolinario  Mabini Elementary School, Bacolod City.

This activity aimed to expose pupils to academic competitions while enhancing their skills in writing at the same time.  The contest was participated by 44 schools with more than 900 contestants in different categories. 


Winners from the Elementary Department were Ana Raphaela Villaruz (2nd Place-News Writing); Regina Cassiel Delito (3rd Place-Copy Reading and Headlining); Harrl Joshua Edjan (3rd Place-Sports Writing); Julian Diego Mapa (5th Place-Editorial Cartooning); Hervey Angelo Avenido (6th Place-Editorial Cartooning); Kristy Ruth Perlata & Patricia Joy Lagansoa (9thth  UNO-R was adjudged as 5th Top Performing School in Journalism.  Trainer was Mrs. Sunya Phi Sumalde. Place-Photo Journalism); and Anne Therese Torres (10 Place-Editorial Writing).