The Medical Technology Department of the University of Negros Occidental – Recoletos celebrated its golden year, September 20, 2019, at the university gymnasium. Several batches of Medical Technologists and Medtech graduates graced the affair. The program opened with the messages of Fray Don Besana, OAR, University President; Dr. Eduardo Ordoñez, pioneer of the Medtech Program at UNO-R; Ms. Veronica Yap-Villanueva, First department chairperson of UNO-R MedTech; and other alumni. This was followed by a fellowship dinner. Towards the end of the program, the Deans, Department Heads and outstanding alumni were given recognition. The present and former Deans who were given recognition were:
Fray Felix Ortega, OAR;
Fray Antonio Martinez, OAR;
Mr. Dominador Zaragoza;
Dr. Evangeline Elma;
Fray Jose Juango, OAR;
Ms. Emila Henares;
Dr. Celia Mahinay;
Mrs. Magdalena Clauor;
Dr. Sonia Daquila;
Dr. Evangeline Aboyo;
Fray Joel Alve, OAR;
Dr. Juanita Magan;
Dr. Nieves Pepito and
Dr. Sheila Arnibal.
The department heads were:
Ms. Veronica Yap-Villanueva;
Dr. Eduardo Ordoñez;
Ms. Hanzel Salvacruz;
Ms. Marian Eusoya;
Mr. Glenn salve and
Ms. Fatima Medel.
The outstanding MedTech Alumni are:
Dr. Genevieve C. Yap – CSR;
Dr. Rolando Pakingking – Research;
Ms. Perla Mojeno – Corpus – Business;
Dr. Wilson Tulmo and
Dr. Almond Limson Derla –Medicine;
Mrs. Kirsten Regalado –Fashion;
Mrs. Susita de la Rama and
Ms. Mary Ann Fandida – Medical Technology; and
Hon. Araceli Tabares Somosa – Public Service.
Ms. Fatima A. Medel, Department Head of the Medical Technology Department gave the closing remarks.