INSET Culminating Activity

The In-Service Training Program 2016 Culminating Activities was held , June 3, 2016, 8:30 AM, University Presidents’ Hall. Rev. Fr. Albert A. Pellazar, OAR, Vice-President for Academics, gave the opening remarks and Inspirational message by Rev. Fr. Eduardo S. Celiz, OAR, University President. AVP “Teachers in Action – part 1” was shown . Participants gave their reactions and/or reflections towards the event. “Teachers in Action – part 2” broke the monotony of the program. Speakers/Facilitators of the 24-day training were recognized and given tokens. They are

Dr. Shiela Arnibal, Dr. Ma. Theresa Chavez, Ms. Sheila Dela Cruz, Ms. Mehreen Dolendo, Dr. Ma. Elena Doruelo, Ms. Yolanda Fernandez, Ms. Mely Flores, Dr. Elmer Haro, Ms. Ma. Olive Jamandre, Mr. Markh Jamandre, Ms. Nilda Jamili, Ms. Ma. Luisa Catague, Ms. Ma. Marilen Madamesila, Dr. Annabee Magbanua, Mr. Remus Magbanua, Dr. Ma. Riza Manalo, Ms. Wilma Maravilla, Dr. Jasmin Parreño, Rev. Fr. Albert Pellazar, OAR, Dr. Nena Samillano, Dr. Monafreda Secondes, Mr. Lino Sumbillo, Engr. Christopher Taclobos, Ms. Chris Feli Joy Tajonera, Ms. Fanelia Villanueva. The recognition of participants followed. Also recognized for having perfect attendance were: Mr. Carlo Coloso (CBA), Ms. Mary Jane Concel (Elem), Ms. Barbara Cordova (COEd), Ms. Marie Antonette De Oeste (JHS), Ms. Alma Divinagarcia (JHS), Dr. Ma. Elena Doruelo (COEd), Ms. Anacita Egana (REED), Ms. Mary Jane Eranista (REED), Ms. Arlene Esplanada (JHS), Ms. Theodora Gardose (Elem), Ms. Marlene Gelotin (Elem), Ms. Cecilia Gumban (Elem), Mr. Peter Jaena (Elem), Ms. Leila Marba (JHS), Ms. Jennelyn Martir (Elem), Ms. Carmel Antonette Mesias (Elem), Mr. Jovito Moral (REED), Ms. Ma. Luisa Papa (Elem), Ms. Genie Pedrosa (REED), Dr. Nieves Pepito (CAS), Ms. Carmina Joy Reyes (JHS), Ms. Alma Tan (CAS), Mr. Jeonard Urbanozo (CoEn). While the Early Bird Award was given to Dr. Nieves Pepito (CAS). Moreover, the Most Valuable Participants of the training were: Ms. Ophelia Caytiles (JHS), Mr. Carlo Coloso (CBA), Atty. Ma. Dolores Nalumen (CAS), and Ms. Liezl Uy (CNAHS). The Dugong Bughaw awards were presented to the retiree participants who were: Ms. Thelma Calderon (CBA), Ms. Ana Jover (CBA), Ms. Liba Doza (Elem), Mr. Fernando Flores (CAS), and Ms. Jean Sombero (CNAHS). Dr. Elmer T. Haro, Director of Planning and Quality Assurance, gave the closing remarks. The activity was through the office of the Vice-President for Academics and Planning and Quality Assurance. Emcee was Dr. Chona Mascuñana. (Lourd John Diaz, BSMC 4, PR volunteer)