UNO-R FEMAA held General Assembly and Election 2016

University of Negros Occidental-Recoletos Faculty and Employees Mutual Aid Association, MPC (UNO-RFEMAA, MPC) conducted its General Assembly and Election of Officers last January 16, 2016 at the University Auditorium. The assembly started with usual opening formalities. Mr. Ruby Ravelista, UNO-R FEMAA Vice-Chairman welcomed the participants of the assembly. Mr. Antonio Gargarita, UNO-R FEMAA Chairman call the assembly into order and was followed by the determination of the quorum by Mrs. Imelda Matullano, UNO-R FEMAA Secretary. After, was the reading and approval of the Minutes of the January 2015 General Assembly. Chairman Antonio Gargarita delivered the annual report, while Mrs. Rodelyn Talapiero and Ms. Eva Torres gave the Treasurer’s and Accountant’s Report respectively. Following the assembly was the election of the officers. A total of 304 voters, 212 casted their votes and six were null and void/spoiled ballots. After the counting of votes, here are the winners: Board of Directors: Fernando Flores; Atty. Erwin Cabarles; Carlos Eduardo Legaspi, Jr. and William Montaño; Audit Committee: John Clifford Salugsugan; Dennis Madrigal and Roy John dela Torre; and Election Committee: Angelus Diamante and Lino Sumbillo. In a joint meeting held January 16, Election Committee Acting Chair Mr. Ernil T. Orbecido, proclaimed the winners. In the said meeting, Mr. Antonio Gargarita and Ruby Ravelista were elected chairman and vice-chairman respectively. Induction of the new set of officers is set on February 3, 2016. (Mr. Lourd John Diaz, BSMC 3, PR Updates volunteer reporter)