UNO-R’s HIPHOP group and the Dancesport (Modern Standard) won the champion trophy in the NOPSSCEA Literary –Musical contest held at the University of St. La Salle Coliseum , December 2, 2015.  The HIPHOP Dancers are:  Gian Michael Boyero;  Niz Dazelle Cagalawan;  Jeneall Ciocon;  Fritz Brian Claridad; Gabriel Ditchon;  Clyde Dexter Lamique; Evanry Opelario;  Jose Marie Robles;  Adrianne Christopher Salugsugan;  Fedser Jonas Sandico;  King Gaspar Sapalaran;  Winsli Lourd Sumbillo;  Erol Jay Tribaco;  Billy Rex Vallejera;  and Titus Jasper Vinluan.  The Modern Standard dancesports winners are Kervin Villarias and Inna Marie Brodit.

Meanwhile,  Floyd Ryan Perez , BSMT 1, was named champion in the Impromptu Speaking contest  during the NOPSSCEA Litmus, November 27, 2015 at Riverside Quadrangle.  Other winners were:  John Dale Salazar (2d place in Talumpati); and Elmeer Meeynard Calimpos and Blanche Sta. Maria (3rd place – Vocal Duet).  UNO-R is 3rd place in the over-all Literary Musical competition.  This year’s UNO-R NOPSSCEA Cultural coordinator is Mrs. Barbara Cordova and was assisted by Mrs. Joselina Basa.