The Blue and Gold Alumni Association, Inc. held its 69th Blue and Gold Grand Alumni Homecoming, September 26, 2015. The event was divided into two parts – the General Alumni Homecoming, which was held at the university lobby and park, and the Grand Alumni Awards Night at the Sugarland Hotel. Silver Jubilarians – High School Batch 1990 hosted the day activities with the theme: “Throwback to back.” The evening affair with the theme: “Returning to UNO-R and Bringing Back 40 Yesteryears”, was hosted by the Ruby Jubilarians, High School Class 1975. Ms. Maria Theresa Iyog-O’Malley, Governor of Class 1975, gave the welcome address. The university President led the guests to the Awards Night. The recipients of the 2015 Distinguished Alumni Achievers award were: MR. STEPHEN IGNALAGUE BAÑARES(H.S. 1975) for Banking and education; ANNA MARIA LYNN LABAYEN-BEATO (H.S. 1975) for Business; DR. SHEMROCK OCTAVIO (H.S. 1975) for Medicine; MARCIANITO MANALOTO JISON (H.S. 1965) for Business and Civics; RAMON ABELADO IGNALAGA(H.S. 1970, BSME 1975) for Communications Technology; MRS. MARIA THERESA IYOG-O’MALLEY (H.S. 1975 7TH Honorable Mention) for Public Service; SONIA SALES RECODO (H.S. 1970) for Government Service; MISS RICHELLE HEREBIAS VERDEPRADO (BSSW 2012 Summa Cum Laude and 2nd Placer 2012 Social Work Board Examinations) for Community Service; and ROBERTO PERFECTO L. EUSEBIO (H.S. 1990 Valedictorian BSME 1995 Cum Laude) for Industry. (Plinky Garcia, BSMC 3)

DSC_0414 DSC_0415 DSC_0425 DSC_0436 DSC_0442 DSC_0451 DSC_0455 DSC_0466 DSC_0472 DSC_0475 DSC_0480 DSC_0484 DSC_0488 DSC_0502 DSC_0508 DSC_0523 DSC_0541 DSC_0568 DSC_0574 DSC_0583 DSC_0590 DSC_0593 DSC_0610 DSC_0631 DSC_0638 DSC_0647 DSC_0654 DSC_0664 DSC_0684 DSC_0689 DSC_0697 DSC_0704 DSC_0722 DSC_0724 DSC_0731 DSC_0739 DSC_0755 DSC_0771 DSC_0776 DSC_0781 DSC_0782