UNO-Rian is Country’s No.1 in MedTech Board Exam

Patrick Joseph Amunategui Mabugat, a UNO-R Medtech alumnus, landed 1st place in the September 13-14 Medical Technology Board Examinations with a percentage of 90.9.

Among the 2986 passers out of 3615 examinees, Mabugat is the country’s top one.

Son of former Kabankalan City Chief of Police, Supt. Calixto Mabugat and Arlene Mabugat, Patrick Joseph Mabugat finished his secondary education at La Consolacion College Bacolod, and was an active student leader and Gawad Kalinga volunteer during his time at UNO-R.

The Topnotcher will be honored on September 23 at the Main Lobby. A Plaque of Recognition will be presented to Mr. and Mrs. Calixto Mabugat for their noble role as parents, contributing to the success of their son, and for bringing prestige to the University.

Mabugat is now among the ranks of Medical Technology Board Examination Topnotchers of UNO-R: Dr. Wilson Tulmo (1st Place, 1985); Raymond Joy Macainan (18th place, 1988); Rowena Advincula (17th Place, 1989); Adonna Mapa (12th Place, 1989); Lyra Garrido (3rd Place, 1990); Marigold Montesino (20th Place, 1990); Dr. Rolando Pakingking, Jr. (17th Place, 1990); Angelo Chiu (16th Place, 1991); Neil Desabille (18th Place, 1991); Joan Estioko (20th Place, 1991); Lucille Joy Mamon (15th Place, 1991); Fatima Medel (16th Place, 1992); Jarvis John Surriga (15th Place, 1992); Rowena Abeto (10th Place, 1993)l Jerry Banguanga (10th Place, 1993); Dearborn Vasquez (7th Place, 1994); Magnanua, Saudi (2nd Place); Pontevedra, Voltaire (2nd place); Castillon, Noel (2nd Place); Sombito, Christopher (2nd Place); Baja, Maria Socorro (6th Place); Mallen, Raymund Joy (7th Place); Yap, Ma. Genevieve (2nd Place); Zayco, Mary Joy (6th Place); Tuban, Christine (7th Place); Joselyn Estola (7th Place, 2003); Jabbel Jayawon (1st Place, 2004); Mary Nueva España (9th Place, 2004); Edelberto Go, Jr. (18th Place, 2004); Michael Acosido (14th Place, 2005); Neil Anthony Gidlayan (5th Place, 2007); Agnes Flor Andrade (4th Place, 2007); Greg Ryan Gerongano (9th Place, 2008); Czarina Mae Gidlayan (2nd Place, 2008); John Michael Mondragon (7th Place, 2011).