UNO-R FEMAA-MPC new BoD and officers holds induction

Active Image

Mr. Antonio Gargarita led yesterday’s Induction Ceremony of UNO-R FEMAA-MPC when he was sworn in as the new chair of the Board of Directors for Fiscal Year 2011 at the President’s Hall.

With Bacolod City Councilor Sonya Verdeflor as inducting officer, Gargarita took his oath, along with vice-chair, Atty. Erwin Cabarles, and BoD members Mrs. Thelma Calderon, Dr. Roy John de le Torre, Mrs. Cristina Lamis, Mrs. Judy Legaspi, Atty. Arleen Medina, Mrs. Judy Mendoza and Dr. Rizalie Mibato.

Active Image

Joining the BoD officers in the pledge were their appointees: Mrs. Imelda Matullano – secretary, Mrs. Miguela Gustilo – treasurer, and Mrs. Eva Torres – accountant.

The FEMAA-MPC committee chairs and members also took their oath: Education (Atty. Erwin Cabarles – chair, and Mrs. Eden Galve, Mrs. Ma. Riza Manalo and Mrs. Rosario Abaring – members), Credit (Mr. Fernando Flores – chair, and Mrs. Catherine Sebastian and Mrs. Ann Jover), Business and Finance (Atty. Arleen Medina – chair, and Mrs. Rodelyn Talapiero, Mrs. Merilyn Cheng and Mrs. Azela de Villa), and Membership and Ethics (Dr. Rizalie Mibato – chair, and Mrs. Cristina Tamayao. Dr. Angelus Diamante and Miss Maribel Gonzales).

Also inducted into office were those in Mutual Aid and Welfare (Mrs. Thelma Calderon – chair, and Mr. Rommel Adricula, Dr. Clifford Salugsugan and Miss Febe Quingco), Stock Clearing (Mrs. Judy Mendoza – chair, and Dr. Roy de la Torre, Mrs. Cristina Lamis and Mr. Hubert Lisas), Documentation (Mrs. Judy Legaspi – chair, and Mr. Roberto Villaruz, Mr. Avelino Kalalang III and Mr. Florian Adolfo), Election (Mr. Carlos Legaspi, Jr. – chair, and Mr. Freddie Parreño and Mr. Reymund Sabay), Conciliation (Mrs. Gliceria Gilbuena – chair, and Mrs. Jeannie Bayona and Mr. Lino Sumbillo), and Audit and Inventory (Mr. Ruby Ravelista – chair, and Miss Jesusa Escalona and Mrs. Diana Concepcion).#msf