UNO-R Awards Outstanding Student Leaders

Active Image

In a simple ceremony held at the UNO-R Auditorium, eleven student leaders were awarded as UNO-R outstanding student leaders for 2010.  These are student leaders who have worked beyond the call of duties and have displayed a mark of distinction during the year.  The awardees are Thessa Alba; Aireen Amen; Arbe Bertuso;  Leoble Lyn Española;  Janna Mary Lagare;  Shea Kaye Palenge; Glezia Marie Perez, Earl Jude Ruiz; Benjie Placido; Rollaine Redil and Donson John Sadava.

Outstanding student leaders and service awardees with Rev. Fr. Dexter Palagtiosa,OAR

Nine were also given the 2010 Service Award.  These are leaders who have performed well their duties and responsibilities as officers of their respective organizations and councils. The awardees are:  Jefferson Nagtalon – UNOSSGO President; Dana Moniz Rada – ASSC Governor;  Jennylyn Martir – CESC Governor;  Bernice Bontalilid – Info Tech Governor; Loriejen Fidelson – CJESC governor;  Roosevelt Hiponia – CBASC Governor;  Krizel Javellana – COF;  Rommel Depasucat – Tolentine Star Editor-in-chief; Howard Sapa – Kabataan Rekoleto.

Also given recognition were Shandel Revalez and Philip Lui Deocadez, the first CHED National Games champion in Dance Sports – Latin category.   Graduating Kasadyahan Dance Company (KDC) members were also given recognition.  They are Josie Wenzday Montejo; Andrew Peralta and Shandel Revalez.  Mary Grace Tambasen was awarded as country’s top female Collegiate chess player during the 2010 CHED National Games.