Most of the officers of the Negros Press Club are UNO-Rians. The new set of officers will serve for the year 2019 -2020. They are Chrysee Samillano (BSMC, 1982) of Visayan Daily Star- President; Erwin Nicavera (BSMC, 2011) of Sunstar – Vice President; Glazyl Masculino (BSMC, 2013) of Sunstar – Secretary; Merlinda Pedrosa (BSMC) of Sunstar – Treasurer; Edgar Lucasan – Auditor and the Board of Directors are Sheila Gelera (BSMC,2013) Aquilino Ciocon of DYAF; Elsie Jolingan of Negros Daily Bulletin, Bryan Morden (BSMC, 2004) of Aksyon Radyo; Hernan Garciniego and Mark Garcia of Visayan Daily Star; and John Dale Salazar (BSMC, 2016) of Aksyon Radyo; Mae Singuay (BSMC) of Panay News; Owen Bayog of NDB and Renato Duran. (photo coutesy of