The Blue and Gold Alumni Association will award the Alumni Achievers award to 11 members of the association on September 29, 2018. They will be presented in the morning activity at the University Gymnasium and will be awarded in the evening at SMX Convention Center-Bacolod. They are Dr. Dennis Madrigal (RBGS 2014) for Education; Dr. Angelita Robles (HS Class ’68) for Government Service; Mr. Hubert Santiago (HS Class ‘68) for Cooperative Service; Mr. Alan Navales (HS Class ’68) for Sugar Industry Development; Hannah Mariveles (HS Class ’93) for Media Education; Atty. Cristine Umahag (HS Class ’93) for Law; Mary Ann Almario (HS Class ’78) for Social Development; Christina Perez (HS Class’ 78) for Community Service; Rebecca Hautea (HS Class ’78) for Entrepreneurship; Engr. Ma. Elena Miraflor (HS Class ’78) for Sustainable Development; and Dr. Hans Francis Ferraris (HS Class ’78) for Medicine. Inspirational Speaker in the morning activity is Hon. Guia Gomez, San Juan Mayor. All Alumni – employees of the university are invited to attend the affair.