The Blue and Gold Alumni Association will award fifteen alumni achievers during the Alumni Awards night at SMX –Convention Center, Bacolod on September 30, 2017 on the occasion of the whole-day Grand Alumni Homecoming for ONI, UNO and UNO-R . The awardees are Patrick Jacob Ancheta (BS Education batch 2006) – Special Education; Crispina Vedra-Diego (BSEd batch 1969) – Educational Management; Yasmin Pascual Dormido (BS Mass Communication batch 1997)- Broadcast Journalism; Commodore Joel S. Garcia (High School, 1980)- Government Service; Antonio G. Gargarita (BS Commerce batch 1970) – Cooperative Management; Dina Alanes –Genzola (BS Agri batch 1985) – Agriculture; Ma. Chona Villaluna – Gosiaoco (BS Mass Communication, batch 1995) –Social Communications; Rochelle P. Hofileňa (HS class 1992) – Allied Health Sciences; Cirila Limpangog (BS Mass Communication batch 1990) –Women’s Rights and Gender Equality; Atty. Diana Jean S. Tinsay – Limtengco (HS class 1977) – International Immigration and Family Law; Engr. Liza Socorro C. Juanico –Manzano (HS class 1977) – Geo-Scientific, Mining development, and Environmental Geohazard Prevention; Engr. Wilfredo Salgado (HS Class 1977) – Structural Engineering, Design and Construction; Engr. Mark V. Santiago (HS Class 1977) – Engineering; Ma. Vicente G. Torrevillas (HS Class 1967) – Arts and Humanities; and Ma. Amita C. Nunez (HS Class 1992) – Physical Therapy and Sports.