DSA Meets Student Leaders

Director of Student Affairs, Carlos Eduardo Legaspi, Jr, PhD met with the officers of the different campus organizations of the university.  The DSA discussed some issues which are:  COF organization; requirements for the accreditation of campus organizations; Assignments of campus orgs in the cleanliness campaign; deadline for the plans of each organization; recruitment, selection of […]

UNORSSGO Officers Inducted

To give more meaning to the opening of classes, the UNO-R Supreme Student Government and the College council officers had the induction of 2014-2015 officers.  A short program was held at the university Main lobby.  Rev. Fr. Jorge Peligro, OAR gave an inspirational message and told the officers he observed that many students in the […]

Governors Elect Chair League

The UNO-Recoletos League of Governors had their Election for Chairman, Co-chairman, and Secretary, 24th May 2014, Saturday, at the Department of Student Affairs office (DSA). Ms. Bethel Joy I. Gaitan from the College of Criminal Justice Education was elected Chairman, Co Chairman: Ms. Christine Joy S. Dorias (CIT)- co-chairman, Ms. Lea P. Mangubat (CBA)- Secretary. […]

2nd Santacruzan

The UNO-Recoletos community and the Blue and Gold Alumni Association (BGAA) in cooperation with the UNO-R Supreme Student Government and in cooperation with the Office of the Director of VP- Religious Affairs headed by Rev. Fr. Cornelio Moral, OAR present Santacruzan 2014 with the theme “UNO-R:  Journeying towards a new evangelization through Mary in the […]

UNO-R Recognizes Student Leaders

The office of the Vice-president for Student Welfare and Student Affairs recognized student leaders and volunteers during the Awarding ceremony at the university lobby, March 05, 2014. Fifteen were awarded as Outstanding Student Leaders, thirteen for Service Awards,  20 other students,and seventeen employees.  Outstanding student leaders were: John Floyd Abrico;  Bobb Michael Bokingo; Shad Roi […]

COED Wins UNORSSGO Elections

College of Education Governor and CAUSA candidate Christian Miran won the seat for the UNO-R Supreme Student Government President in the UNOSSGO General Elections held Mach 07.  Miran got 1387 votes over his opponent.  Other winners are:  Kristian Paez – Vice President and the twelve Senators are:   Jane Zybel Abaja; Ed Marc Erespe; Ramon Guarra […]

3rd Week of CLAYGO

The Clean as You Go (CLAYGO) project of the UNORSSGO in coordination with the Office of the Vice President for Student Welfare is now on its third week of implementation. CLAYGO is much observed in the university canteen where the UNORSSGO has provided waste carts at the main entrance of the canteen. Canteen clients are […]


The idea of coming up with Christmas presentations at the Main lobby came from the meeting of the College Deans with the Fr. VP-Academics.  The members of the Campus Organization Federation (COF) accepted the challenge and set up a program every 5:30 from December 4 – 13, 2013.  Here is the schedule of the performers. […]


John Floyd Abrico, UNOSSGO President, has been selected to participate in the LEAD (Link, Engage, Activate, Develop) ASEAN Youth Summit on December 2-6 in Manila.  This activity aims to bring together teams of alumni of US government –sponsored exchange programs to network, share best practices, debate policies and generate proposals and policy recommendations aimed at […]